Building better schools

More than $690 million will be invested in improving, refurbishing and expanding capacity at 91 public schools across the State.


Renewable Technology Fund

Investment Guidelines have been released and calls are now open for projects.

Find out more...

Investing in your local hospital

Find out more about improvements in your local hospital


Future jobs fund

State Government is stepping forward to support industries that are growing jobs today and creating the jobs of tomorrow.

Find out more....

SA Fruit for SA Kids

Right bite - fresh fruit and veg every day in your classroom.



2017-18 State Budget includes $1.1 billion investment in health to support modern health services.

New Royal Adelaide Hospital

The 800-bed new Royal Adelaide Hospital will be the state’s flagship hospital.

Flinders Medical Centre

Two new operating theatres are being built and the Emergency Department is being expanded.

Lyell McEwin Hospital

More than $50m is being invested to create a new, bigger, world-class Emergency Department.

Emergency Services volunteers honoured with Australia Day Medals

Five South Australian emergency services volunteers have just been announced as medal recipients in this year’s Australia Day Honours.

Country Fire Service (CFS) volunteers Robert Davis and Corey Dunn have been awarded the Australian Fire Service Medal (AFSM), and State Emergency Services (SES) volunteer Michael Fix has been awarded the Emergency Services Medal (ESM).

For the first time, volunteers from Surf Life Saving South Australia (SLSSA) have been awarded the ESM, John Baker and Shane Daw.

The Medals recognise distinguished service and outstanding commitment to the community.


Australia Day Medal recipients from our Emergency Services Sector have a combined total of more than 180 years of service to their organisations.

Robert Davis, who counts more than 50 years of service to the CFS, has been recognised for his leadership as the Zone Supervisor for the Mount Gambier Firefighting Association, as well as his role in forming the CFS’s Logistics Brigade.

Corey Dunn, an Air Attack Supervisor in the CFS and volunteer, has been recognised for his commitment to the development and delivery of training, as well as his role in managing aerial firefighting during significant bushfires.

Michael Fix, Chair of the Hills Fleurieu SES Unit Managers Advisory Unit and also a CFS volunteer, has been recognised for improving rescue service delivery in the Strathalbyn community, as well as for promoting multi-agency training.

John Baker, State President of SLSSA, has been recognised for more than 2,000 volunteer patrol hours for the Brighton Surf Lifesaving Club and the Westpac Lifesaver Rescue Helicopter Crew.

Shane Daw, National Coastal Risk and Safety Manager for Surf Life Saving Australia (national), has been recognised for almost 40 years of volunteer service, including his role in Jet Rescue Ski, Rescue Water Craft and the Westpac Lifesaver Rescue Helicopter Crew.

Quotes attributable to Emergency Services Minister Peter Malinauskas

I congratulate all Australia Day Medal recipients on this prestigious honour.

Working within our emergency services is confronting and challenging, and I am constantly in awe of the commitment of individuals such as Robert Davis, Corey Dunn, Michael Fix, John Baker and Shane Daw make to protecting our community.

Between them, these five medal recipients have 180 years of service to their organisations. We are fortunate to have such experienced and dedicated volunteers leading the way for current and future volunteers.